You can delete cases that you own. When you delete a case, the images in the case will be permanently removed from the system. From the Case Manager, right-click on the case you want to delete (you must have write permissions to delete a case), and select Delete from the menu. There is also a Delete selection from the Case Options menu while viewing a case.
Next: Certifying a Case